Signs

No, this is not a critique of the movie Signs, though I could take that apart equally as well. No, this is about this piece of work. he thinks it is all okay to hijack other peoples information through signage. Throughout his whole article he never mentions that one should get permission to alter private or public signage. Until the very end when prodded, then he cops out with “I’m respecting my readers by working with the assumption they have a level of intelligence and common sense. Because I think that’s a nice, respectable place to start from”.

Yeah, right. How about respecting other peoples property? I say this, because I can’t think of a private, public or government entity that would be okay with changing their signage.

I’m also going to go out on a limb and assume he’s an environmentalist. Now, I don’t have a problem with this, per se. That’s his right, but, the changing of street signs will cause people to drive in circles, wasting fuel trying to figure out where they are and/or need to be. Then, what of the plastic that lays around for decades that these modifications are made of when frustrated sign owners rip them down and throw them away? You see, with him being a “responsible” environmentalist he knows that already, but hey, you’ve got to “Crack some eggs to make an omelet”, right. That, however, makes him an Enviro-Nazi, who’s other motto is, “Do as I say, not as I do”.

It also makes him a moron without a lick of common sense.

Leave a Reply

